Skip to content


The 1st Lekantara Annual Conference on Business, Economics and Innovation Management (LaBECS)

Date : July 1st, 2021

Virtual Conference

Abstract Submission Deadline

June 1st, 2021

Paper Submission Deadline

August 1st, 2021

Conference date

July 1st, 2021

Call for Abstracts

The Organizing Committee of the 1st Lekantara Annual Conference on Business, Economics and Innovation Management (LaBECS) cordially invites scholars, researchers, students, and related stakeholders from Indonesia and overseas to participate in the conference by presenting papers or simply being attendees in the conference held by Lekantara.

This conference will be held in English. Hence, all abstracts and the followed full papers must be written in English.

The objective of the conference is to disseminate knowledge, innovative ideas, and recent developments in the field of business, economics, and innovation management. The participants come from various educational backgrounds, regions, and countries. The participants shall share research results, academic experiences, and innovative ideas, as well as build networks for future collaboration opportunities.

Letter of Acceptance (LoA) shall be given to Abstracts that pass our review.

The review process will take approximately 7 (seven) workdays and considers the following aspects:

The abstract is to be written under the following rules:

Proceedings of the LaBECS of LEKANTARA will be submitted for inclusion in leading indexing services, including EI Compendex, Scopus, ISI/WOS, CrossRef, Google Scholar, DBLP, as well as EAI’s own EU Digital Library (EUDL)

Theme and Topics

The grand theme of this conference is Natural Science and Environment. However, the topics can be of the followings, but not limited to:

    1. Strategic Management
    2. Startup Development
    3. Marketing
    4. Human Resource
    5. Finance
    6. Accounting
    7. Operation
    8. Capital Market
    9. Investment Management
    10. Small Medium Entreprise / UMKM
    11. Economics
    12. Innovation
    13. Social Entreprise
    14. Digital Business
    15. Taxation
    16. Hospitality and Tourism

Abstract and paper can be in the form of:

Types of Participant

Interested scholars may register for this conference in one of the following roles:

1. Presenter

A presenter is a writer or a group of writers who present a paper under the rules determined by the committee. There is no limitation on the number of writers in one group. However, each group should ensure authorship for each writer in the development of the paper. The presenter has an opportunity to publish the paper in proceedings.

Facilities: e-Certificate as Presenter (for each writer), Book of Abstracts

2. Participant

A listener is an individual who has the right to attend the conference without presenting any papers.

Facility: e-Certificate as Listener

Virtual Conference Registration

Registration Fee

Type of Participant Indonesian Participant Foreign Participant
First presenter (in one paper)
IDR 250.000,- /presenter
USD 25/presenter
Second presenter etc. (in one paper)
IDR 150.000,- /presenter
USD 15/presenter

Publication Fee (Optional)

Index of the Proceedings Indonesian Author Foreign Author
Web of Science
IDR 2.150.000,- /paper
USD 215 /paper

Organizing Committee

Chairperson: Aulia Luqman Aziz
Programme Chairs: Detha Alfrian Fajri, Andhyka Muttaqin, Abd. Qadir Muslim, Bayu Indra Pratama
Publicity Chair: Robbi Rahim
Registration Chair: Retno Fitri Habsari
Registration Committee: Dindha Ayu Mitra Dyani, Velda Bellaretta
Finance Chair: Elly Rahmawati

Advisory Board

  1. Astri Rinanti Nugroh
    (Universitas Trisakti, Indonesia)
  2. Anwar Sanusi
    (Universitas Merdeka Malang, Indonesia)
  3. Muhammad Masyhur
    (STIKES Maharani, Indonesia)
  4. Andhyka Muttaqin
    (Bandırma Onyedi Eylül Üniversitesi, Turkey)
  5. Asep Hermawan
    (Universitas Trisakti, Indonesia)

Steering Scientific Committee

  1. Satriadi
    (STIE Pembangunan Tanjungpinang, Indonesia)
  2. Arifah Hidayati
    (Universitas Prof. Dr. Hazairin, SH, Indonesia)
  3. Ramon Arthur Ferry Tumiwa
    (Universitas Negeri Manado, Indonesia)
  4. Boge Triatmanto
    (Universitas Merdeka Malang, Indonesia)
  5. Detha Alfian Fajri
    (Universitas Brawijaya Malang, Indonesia)
  6. Sabetova Tatiana
    (Voronezh State Agrarian University named after the Emperor Peter the Great, Voronezh, Russia)
  7. Nurkholis
    (Universitas Muhammadiyah Cirebon, Indonesia)
  8. Mohammad Ridwan
    (IAI Bunga Bangsa Cirebon, Indonesia)
  9. Rina Yuniarti
    (Muhammadiyah Bengkulu, Indonesia)
  10. Yolanda Masnita Siagian
    (Universitas Trisakti, Indonesia)
  11. Husna Leila Yusran
    (Universitas Trisakti, Indonesia)

Translation & Editing Services

Need translation service from Bahasa Indonesia to English or vice versa for your abstract and paper? Click this link to order.

Open chat
Narahubung Lekantara Conference